Safe & Sound Nursery

& Early Learning Centre

SAFE AND SOUND NURSERY & ELC CALENDAR YEAR 2021

NURSERY HOURS

7.30 am to 5 pm Monday to Friday

ELC HOURS

8.30 am to 3 pm Monday to Friday

ELC PRE/AFTER SCHOOL HOURS

7.30 am to 8.30 am / 3.30 pm to 5 pm

NURSERY

OPEN 7.30 am on 11th January 2021 – CLOSES 24th December 2021 at noon.

NURSERY REOPENING IN 2021

Date to be advised.

EARLY LEARNING CENTRE

TERM DATES:

1st Term:

Fri 10 January 20 - Wed 18 March 20

2nd Term:

Mon 26th Oct 20 - Fri November 20

3rd Term:

Thurs 07 January 21- Fri 26 March 21

Early Learning Centre

REOPENING IN 2021 according to Government notices.

NURSERY & ELC CLOSURES:

National Day

Wed 10th March 2021 ELC closes at noon

Easter Monday

Monday 5th April 2021(Nursery & ELC)

Assumption Day

Sun 15th August 2021(Nursery & ELC)

Final day of Holiday School Service

Friday 18th December 2020

Nursery Closes at noon for the End of Year Holiday

Fri 24th December 2020

ELC : ONE TO ONE PARENT TEACHER MEETINGS:

TERM 1:

Time & Date to be Advised: Tigers Reception/Tigers 1&2

Time & Date to be Advised: Wise owl

TERM 2 and 3 to be ADVISED

EMERGENCY CLOSURES AS DIRECTED BY MINISTRY:

The Nursery & ELC will close for all closures made by Ministry of Education and / or Ministry of

Women, in the interest of safety of the children e.g. heavy rain, riots.

CYCLONE:

Cyclone class 1 - Nursery and ELC remains open.

Cyclone Class 2 – Nursery and ELC close following Class 2 announcements. If this occurs before

7.30am the nursery and ELC will not open on that day. If the announcement is made during

operating hours, we will remain open for 2 hours only. Parents must collect their child as soon

as possible within this 2 hour period.

Cyclone Class 3 and 4 - Nursery and ELC closed.

RE-OPENING : as soon as the government declare the cyclone over, an assessment of any

damage will be made and a determination made of when we will be able to provide a safe and

hygienic environment for the children, water and electricity supplies are restored.